Hello College!

Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. (Isaiah 41:10 ESV)

Just began one of the biggest chapters of my life, so I might as well keep a record of it, starting today. My 1st day in college life.

My eyes darted from each passing stony face. My heart pounded. Butterflies infiltrated my stomach. It felt like the first day of high school all over again. Except this time, I was completely on my own. (Iba nga daw ang college sa high school, So what to expect?)

First day at college is the most stressful day of their lives because they don’t know what to expect or they just don’t want to go through an embarrassing situation (based on observation a while ago), but for me it was the most exciting day of my life. 50% Excited and 50% Not yet ready. First, I met new people who I shared my interests with. Second it was a whole new experience & new knowledge for me in which success made on me, and third it was the first day that I started studying something that I really liked. The goal of a college student is not to merely survive; it is to thrive: academically, socially, and otherwise. Sir. Yolito says “This ain’t high school anymore. This is not a competition neither, no one can dictate on what you have to do. You have your freedom here at AMA.” Going to college automatically changes my perspective of life. New opportunities, new environment, new friends/classmates, new experiences, learn new things and a whole new world opens up before you. This is the time to make mistakes and learn as you step towards your future to become someone in life, but it all begins from that first day:

Preparing for monday:

Image

ImageImage

I miss those composition notebooks that’s why I took those pictures. then I finally bought a Cute Kitty Cat Notebook Binder + Green Ballpens = Preparing for college. (Naninibago pa talaga ko sa papamili) It tooks a lot of time to choose my binder then, finally found a good one. When I’m about to prepare my bag, my kuya is laughing at me, because I have scotch tapes, scissors, color pencils, ruler, pentel, and a lot of ballpens. He was just teasing me, Ano high school? Ano elementary? Eh Girl scout to eh!

**************

A lot of adjustment is setting up..

Sandata bago sumugod sa school:

Image

My Schedule: (Thank you, Lord for this schedule. I have a whole time on church every saturday)

Image

On the way to school. First day of school – medyo late (di naman super) hehe. Enebenemenyeeeen! Well, I realize that heading to college gives us a sense of responsibility as well as freedom. Ikaw mamimili. gigising ka ba ng maaga o hindi?

**************

Image

Promise 5 minutes na lang gigising na ako. teka 10 minutes na lang talaga promith. Ang hirap gumising sa college, Masasanay din ito!

Image

First the room was like a solemn spring.  I bet everyone was so nervous on our first day at college. But, I met lots of people who were as excited as me for their first day at college. I really enjoyed that day because everybody I talked to were people who were going to study CS/IT with me, so we shared the same interest. My new friends and I talked a lot that day about the first things that crossed our minds, and then we exchanged our facebook, instagram and twitter. Thanks to AMAstudents-wifi. In my case I tried to look for the people who where completely interested with this course, and I think I overdid. I stand up on my sit and shake each other’s hands to all of them, I also introduce myself and ask all of their name. I thought I was on Campus Youth of Destiny. I really enjoyed to know them, to meet them and to be part of CA Section.

**************

Image

 **************

They’re checkin’ out our Certificate of Registration + write your name, section, course on a 1/8 sheet of paper:

Image

**************

(8:00-9:00am – College Algebra) Mr. Yolito Lucenio is about to ask us one-by-one.

What are your expectations? & Why did you chose AMA? (But I wasn’t called).

They also ask who are the honor students, and scholars. (Sir, here sir!)

(9:00-10:00am – Trigo) Mr. Anthony Sibayan our Math teacher. He leaves us a saying:

Image

He call us one-by one, and introduce ourselves in front of the class. Sir Sibayan says, ‘tell me about yourself. your name. strength & weaknesses. expectation with this subject. why do you prefer this course. & 4 years from now, what are your plans? & anything you can add on?

ME: Sheim Jarra Palmes. Taking up BS Computer Science . Uhmm, my strength is logic while my weakness is arithmetic. Pinili ko tong course na ito, because I know I’m born for this! 4 years from now, I’m one of the best web developer or web designer (it’s either) in the Philippines. (But, when I already told that I realize my vision was too small, let’s make it bigger – WHOLE NATION na lang pala. Hahahaha! too late to tell)

“And it shall come to pass afterward, that I will pour out my Spirit on all flesh; your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, your old men shall dream dreams, and your young men shall see visions.” (Joel 2:28 ESV)

Mangarap ka ineng/totoy!

For still the vision awaits its appointed time; it hastens to the end—it will not lie. If it seems slow, wait for it; it will surely come; it will not delay. (Habakkuk 2:3 ESV)

Let it happen! & Let’s wait for the right time!

Had a great time and great lunch with them:

Image

Image

That’s it. Thanks for those who message me. & for those who do a novel message for me hahaha! Good luck & God bless by my friends. You’re too many to mention. Thanks my brothaa (Jomar Palmes) for cooking a carbonara for my breakfast.

 Image

Leave a Reply

