Write the Vision

Write

Few days to go and we will be celebrating the birthday who gave salvation to us. Although it’s really not the true date it doesn’t matter. What’s the most important is at the start of the day, giving thanks to the Lord who gave His one and only life for us to be reconnected to God. For sure, everyone is busy. Buying and wrapping gifts, preparing and having their grocery for Noche Buena. But, me I’m busy here to write my vision for the next coming year (2015). And I’m so excited to catch more visions from God. I decide to leave my past behind. As the days draw down toward December 31, I am watching and listening. I’m excited to show God’s vision for me. My pens are ready to write it down. I want to know the plans He has for me this next year. I know His ways are always good. Not my will. But His will.

As I read the bible reading for today. These verses struck me:

And the LORD answered me: “Write the vision; make it plain on tablets, so he may run who reads it.” (Habakkuk 2:2, ESV)

God says “Write down what you see.” I think it is vitally important to write out what God is telling you. That takes it out of the realm of feelings and helps you hold on to His Word even when things look bad.

Habakkuk also says that the vision must be written clearly so people can read it and then run well — so the readers may run.

Either way, our ability to run the race will is tied to our understanding of God’s plans for us.

God has an appointed time to fulfill the visions, dreams, and desires in your heart. I’ve check my journal a while ago and I use to take a look the list of my visions for 2014 and some of them didn’t happen (actually – many of them), and I felt sad about it. Just because it has taken a long time or because I’ve tried and failed doesn’t mean it’s not going to happen. I will not give up on those dreams and visions! My heart is shouting. My heart is desiring! And I will never stop praying and asking it to Jesus. I will not be complacent about pursuing what God has placed in my heart.

Our God is a faithful God. No matter how long it’s been, no matter how impossible things look, if you’ll stay in faith, your set time is coming.

Have a clear vision of yourself. Find ways to be there. Have a tunnel vision towards it. Don’t just stick to what or who you are right now. You are not being nurtured if you stay as is. You live to have a meaningful one.

Leave a Reply

