Can I Tell You a Secret?

Itโ€™s not about what we do, or the amount that we do, it was always about how we do it.

“Itโ€™s about who you are, never about what you do.”

ASHLIN HORNE

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Some days, it feels like weโ€™re all just lost in the woods.

Like weโ€™ve been dropped out here and that weโ€™re supposed to figure out how to make it home. Weโ€™re looking for that thing, that moment when weโ€™ll reach the right door.ย We are waiting for a place to wipe our feet, a place thatโ€™s safe. Something entirely our own.

Weโ€™re all looking for home and some of us donโ€™t even know what that means.

Would I know it if I found it? This thing, this person, this place where I can rest my head, take off my shoes, finally be myself? Iโ€™ve never known that kind of life, but they tell me it exists.

It mostly seems like a race, a competition, a challenge. Who can find home first? Who gets out of the woods first? And can they help everyone else find the way?

So we read booksโ€ฆ

View original post 460 more words

Leave a Reply

